Home - Customer feedback

Free Stainless Steel Chain Necklace with orders over £35

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
179 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Oct 22, 2015
This is my favourite resin, it does not smell, its really easy to use, does not have a yellow tinge like some resin, you can work it after it is dry screw in eyelets etc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 30, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got these as freebies in my order and they are the perfect size for stamping an individual design into. Fantastic for earrings, dangles or making a "theme" charm bracelet, such as Stick family or Animals etc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful wee charm at a fantastic price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent quality, needs very little finishing.
Great size for large pet tags

Advantages: High quality with very little finishing needed

Disadvantages: Not great for stamping on both sides as an imprint does come through
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 12, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow this set is true value for money considering Urban beader fonts are £120 +, the premium are really good and a lot better than the lower priced versions, they leave cleaner and clearer impressions - worth the xtra cash- I have just purchased the upper case! will be back for more x

Advantages: Cleaner, crisper impressions, means they go depper and hold more ink in them, with less clean up and filling in.
The holder is great too, makes it quicker to stamp and easier to get stamps in and out of the cases. A+++++ from me! I am a professional stamper who uses these for a living day in and out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 11, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A great disc cutting set to have on the jewellery making bench, quality ok for starting off if you can't afford the top quality sets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a fantastic metal stamping set. If you need to work on harder metals or just get a good crisp impression in your softer metals, you really need high quality letter set. These new impressart premium stamps are exactly what I needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a fantastic metal stamping set. If you need to work on harder metals or just get a good crisp impression in your softer metals, you really need high quality letter set. These new impressart premium stamps are exactly what I needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a fantastic metal stamping set. If you need to work on harder metals or just get a good crisp impression in your softer metals, you really need high quality letter set. These new impressart premium stamps are exactly what I needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I thought I would try this out, was not sure if it would be of use as I like to work free style most of the time, but it is useful for when you are working with trying to fit extra into your design, or are using a different size stamp/blank to normal. Worth having this handy guide, especially when stamping into expensive metals!

Advantages: Especially useful for the more intricate or complicated designs such as the mandala design.

Disadvantages: Takes more time to produce a finished product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2006
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are such pretty delicate looking rose beads.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
I never use regular crimpers since getting my magic crimper, no need for crimp covers either, so it pays for itself over time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simply Gorgeous!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
These look great coloured up with Zig alcohol inks, then coated in Renaissance wax.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julianne Pierce-Williams about  Jewellery Lab - Melissa Manley:
Jul 29, 2015
A brilliant book with lovely illustrations. It would be useful for people wanting to learn jewellery making techniques as well as metal working skills. It has just enough information to get you started without over whelming. One of my favourite craft books. I would recommend to anyone interested in metal working/smithing and jewellery making

Advantages: Not too much information. Just enough to wet the appetite. Beautifully illustrated

Disadvantages: Not for anyone who already has basic metal working/smithing skills
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gives a very dark finish, which is good. However, the delivery system means that the liquid flows out of the bottle whether you are squeezing it or not! It is almost impossible to control the amount of ink going on to your item which makes it very messy and very wasteful. Would not buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Recently purchased this stamp with others from the 'Stick Family' range (which are all excellent), apart form this one. Hard to stamp a nice clean image.

Disadvantages: Difficult to get a nice clean image.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Sarah C about  P' Leather Cord 1mm, Tan per 3 metre:
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice cord, easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this design, its clear and cute.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like this, it gives a nicer black than Sharpie pens.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Miss. Lynne Robertson about  ImpressArt Small Bench Block 2x2 inch 50x50x10mm:
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This works really well. It's just the right size to use with the stamping blanks sold here.

Advantages: The little rubber stick on feet meant that I was able to use it on my dinning room table without worrying about marking it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this stamp, and got a really good impression from it.

Advantages: Lots of detail.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gives a good impression with plenty detail.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super cute image. One of my favourites of the 'stick family'.

Advantages: Great clear image is left once hammered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice alternative to straight forward traditional heart.

Advantages: Attractive shape, and the soft metal makes stamping easy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates