The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more. 
    
Home - Customer feedback

Free Packet of Coiled Wire with orders over £25

Please add choice of wire to your basket from our Clearance selection of wire.

Free Birthstone Bezel Charms with orders over £33 (add to cart)

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
144 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Oct 30, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got these as freebies in my order and they are the perfect size for stamping an individual design into. Fantastic for earrings, dangles or making a "theme" charm bracelet, such as Stick family or Animals etc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent quality, needs very little finishing.
Great size for large pet tags

Advantages: High quality with very little finishing needed

Disadvantages: Not great for stamping on both sides as an imprint does come through
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I thought I would try this out, was not sure if it would be of use as I like to work free style most of the time, but it is useful for when you are working with trying to fit extra into your design, or are using a different size stamp/blank to normal. Worth having this handy guide, especially when stamping into expensive metals!

Advantages: Especially useful for the more intricate or complicated designs such as the mandala design.

Disadvantages: Takes more time to produce a finished product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2006
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are such pretty delicate looking rose beads.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
I never use regular crimpers since getting my magic crimper, no need for crimp covers either, so it pays for itself over time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
These look great coloured up with Zig alcohol inks, then coated in Renaissance wax.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julianne Pierce-Williams about  Jewellery Lab - Melissa Manley:
Jul 29, 2015
A brilliant book with lovely illustrations. It would be useful for people wanting to learn jewellery making techniques as well as metal working skills. It has just enough information to get you started without over whelming. One of my favourite craft books. I would recommend to anyone interested in metal working/smithing and jewellery making

Advantages: Not too much information. Just enough to wet the appetite. Beautifully illustrated

Disadvantages: Not for anyone who already has basic metal working/smithing skills
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Recently purchased this stamp with others from the 'Stick Family' range (which are all excellent), apart form this one. Hard to stamp a nice clean image.

Disadvantages: Difficult to get a nice clean image.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Sarah C about  P' Leather Cord 1mm, Tan per 3 metre:
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice cord, easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gives a good impression with plenty detail.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super cute image. One of my favourites of the 'stick family'.

Advantages: Great clear image is left once hammered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice shaped heart, and good size.

Advantages: Great modern heart shape that I hope my customers will love !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice alternative to straight forward traditional heart.

Advantages: Attractive shape, and the soft metal makes stamping easy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
These washers are one of my most popular purchases from Alchemy and Ice! They are super metals to stamp on, each imprint comes out so clearly, and when polished, they make a really unique product :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My favourite stamping set by far!! Solid, easy to distinguish (with the lettering on the sides), and presented so nicely in the pink box... it's difficult to make a mistake when using these!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have come back for "seconds" when it comes to this charm! Small but solid, they have made a striking addition to any piece I have added them to. Very popular!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this shaped blank it is perfect for all sorts of designs and could easily be stamped or embossed using the vintaj deco embosslets. I have used for pendants and bag charms and brooches.

Advantages: You can emboss and stamp, very versatile.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful and high quality as you would expect from vintaj. Very versatile can be stamped or embossed perfect for Spring designs.

Advantages: You can emboss and stamp or just leave as a silhouette
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect for earrings, buy two add a gorgeous bead and some vintaj ear wires - what could be more simple?

Advantages: You can lightly sand them to reveal a richer colour and they are also perfect to use with Vintaj patina inks. The possibilities are endless.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect for earrings or as charms. Look lovely on their own or used with Vintaj patina inks.

Advantages: Tiny enough to use as added charms to bracelets and just the right size to use two for earrings.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So tiny and cute! Perfect for earrings and added charms to bracelet designs, especially lovely for Spring and floral designs. Tiny but sturdy. Would be lovely used with Vintaj patina inks.

Advantages: Small enough to add to bracelet designs as "added extras" just the right size for small drop earrings.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect size to use with the Letter decor boss die, personalise any design with an added tiny round charm and initial
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect for layering up with other Vintaj charm leaves, especially lovely in Autumn designs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sturdy and beautifully cut, perfect to use two with keys to create lock and key earrings, I also used the lock charm as an interesting clasp focal on a bracelet before.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect to use on there own or why not layer up a solid coloured disc behind so the colour shines through, the flower charms remind me of stencils and the possibilities are endless.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates